deanishe Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 (edited) Google Drive and iCloud are known to do a rotten job of syncing Alfred's preferences, and the online help advises against using them. The help is where people go when they already have a problem. In this case, that can mean GDrive or iCloud already lost all their stuff. I believe it would be more appropriate for Alfred to warn users before they try to use a sync service that is known to work badly. It might not stop them using that service, but it would at least be an informed decision. I know that I, for one, would be extremely annoyed to lose all my workflows and snippets to iCloud, then discover via the above help page that it's known not to work, but that isn't mentioned anywhere in the sync settings in Alfred itself. Edited February 4, 2018 by deanishe muh-muh-muh-modals dfay 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!Register a new account
Already have an account? Sign in here.Sign In Now