TinyPNG — Compress images via TinyPNG

When reporting issues, please include your exact installed versions of:

• The Workflow.
  • Alfred.
  • macOS.

In addition to:

• The debugger output. Perform the failing action, click “Copy” on the top right and paste it here.
  • Details on what you did, what happened, and what you expected to happen. A short video of the steps with the debugger open may help to find the problem faster.

Thank you. Accurate and thorough information is crucial for a proper diagnosis which allows me to help you better.

• 1 month later...

When I try to run the workflow by external trigger I get "Input file is empty" error, but the file is present in the Desktop folder. Can you help? I am a newbie to AppleScript. Thanks!

maciek@Tiger-MS ~ % cd ~/Desktop 
maciek@Tiger-MS Desktop % ls
panda.png
maciek@Tiger-MS Desktop % /usr/bin/osascript -e 'tell application id "com.runningwithcrayons.Alfred"
    run trigger ¬
        "compress" in workflow ¬
        "com.alfredapp.tinypng" with argument ¬
        (POSIX path of (path to desktop folder)) & "tinypng panda.png"
end tell'

The result: https://monosnap.com/file/xb7M5FnArE4V25jSmBzEvqPFa2a32M

Welcome @Maciej Swoboda,

3 minutes ago, Maciej Swoboda said:

but the file is present in the Desktop folder.

Are you sure? Because that message comes from the TinyPNG API, not the Workflow, and is exactly what happens when you give it a path which doesn’t exist. The file needs to be a PNG named exactly tinypng panda.png

It also might help if you explain why you are using the External Trigger. That’s for advanced usage.

The file needs to be a PNG named exactly tinypng panda.png

Oh, I got caught by that! I thought that the "tinypng" in not part of the filename, but the command to run the script "tinypng" on the "panda.png" file.

Thanks a lot. It works now and I am a bit ashamed.

It also might help if you explain why you are using the External Trigger. That’s for advanced usage.