Your most used workflows

I thought it might be of general interest to start a thread about our favourite/most used Alfred workflows. I’ve restricted this to workflows that I use daily. It is most definitely not intended as an advertisement for any of my workflows. 😀

I have been using Alfred since June 2016. For many months I used it as an app launcher and for some search fallbacks—plus with a few workflows created by others. It was only in 2021 I cautiously dipped a toe into writing some of my own (fairly basic) workflows: call me a slow developer!

Aside from multiple launch workflows used many times each day the workflows I use every day include:

1. Firefox search Google from DuckDuckGo: to carry out a Google search in a Firefox window via DuckDuckGo.

2. A Firefox launcher that opens Firefox and then immediately opens a private window. (I don’t want to work exclusively in private window mode so don’t use the inbuilt Firefox option always to use a private window.)

3. A couple of GitHub related workflows: one automatically to assemble and copy to the clipboard a link to the latest release of any of my workflows on GitHub and the other to run a Terminal script to check the number of downloads of any of my workflows on GitHub.

4. A basic “Go to folder” workflow that lists all my favourite folders and enables me to browse them in Alfred or open them in Finder.

5. A “quit all apps and shutdown” workflow I run at the end of each day.

6. My Open MacOS system settings panes workflow.

I’d be interested to learn what workflows you use daily.

Stephen

Can't wait to see what everyone's favourites are...

TinyPNG by @vitor : I use this one many times a day via a Universal Action to compress images.

I have a bunch of File Filters set up for various folders on my Mac, whether it's art/personal projects, Alfred stuff, etc... They're a great time saver once you set a scope and a few file types.